Attachment Quota?

Technical information will be posted here, use it to ask questions too.
User avatar
John Upham
Posts: 3571
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:29 am
Location: Cove, Hampshire, England.
Contact:

Attachment Quota?

Postby John Upham » Thu Jul 21, 2011 2:43 pm

Carl,

What attachment quota have you configured? Is this negotiable?
Chess Images: http://johnupham.smugmug.com/Chess
IT Manager for the British Chess Magazine: http://www.britishchessmagazine.co.uk
Twitter: @jeupham
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/john.upham

User avatar
Carl Hibbard
Posts: 4584
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 8:05 pm
Location: Evesham

Re: Attachment Quota?

Postby Carl Hibbard » Thu Jul 21, 2011 2:52 pm

John Upham wrote:Carl,

What attachment quota have you configured? Is this negotiable?

Where?

In a PM it's disabled at the moment due to the possibility of a virus for example, or do you mean somewhere else?
Cheers
Carl Hibbard

User avatar
John Upham
Posts: 3571
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:29 am
Location: Cove, Hampshire, England.
Contact:

Re: Attachment Quota?

Postby John Upham » Thu Jul 21, 2011 3:00 pm

I'm referring to attaching to a normal post. I tried an image of 23.5 Kb and got an error message:

Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached.
Chess Images: http://johnupham.smugmug.com/Chess
IT Manager for the British Chess Magazine: http://www.britishchessmagazine.co.uk
Twitter: @jeupham
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/john.upham

User avatar
Carl Hibbard
Posts: 4584
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 8:05 pm
Location: Evesham

Re: Attachment Quota?

Postby Carl Hibbard » Thu Jul 21, 2011 3:18 pm

Whoops, try that John as yes we had reached the default limit of 50mb of attachments
Cheers
Carl Hibbard


Return to “News and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests