LSE and Saif Gaddafi

A section to discuss matters not related to Chess in particular.
Jonathan Bryant

LSE and Saif Gaddafi

Post by Jonathan Bryant » Wed Nov 30, 2011 6:08 pm

The report into LSE/Saif Gaddafi just happens to have been released on strike day. That's the way to show you're taking an issue seriously - indulge in shameful and tawdry PR games.

Rarely in my life have I been treated with the disdain shown me by (too) many when I was a student at the LSE. I thought it was just my department. Not hugely surprised to discover it runs deep.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/education/201 ... sfeed=true

David Robertson

Re: LSE and Saif Gaddafi

Post by David Robertson » Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:43 am

Yes, strike day; Autumn Statement aftermath. A very good day to bury bad news. They took their time with that review too.

We're not going to see the PhD report though. Surprise, surprise. Now there's a job for a diligent blogging sleuth. Pop down to the Library and dig out a copy. Take a skim, and see what you think. A pound to a penny there'll be something dodgy about it.

Jon D'Souza-Eva

Post by Jon D'Souza-Eva » Thu Dec 01, 2011 8:03 am

Do you mean the PhD itself? That's available on the net, e.g. http://www.scribd.com/doc/49315517/Saif ... PHD-thesis

Jonathan Bryant

Post by Jonathan Bryant » Thu Dec 01, 2011 8:45 am

Oxford: "sling your hook"
LSE: "how much you got?"

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2011/de ... addafi-son

David Robertson

Post by David Robertson » Thu Dec 01, 2011 10:22 am

To quote, from The Guardian: