4th Pimlico Summer Chess Tournament

Details of upcoming UK events, please provide working links if possible.
Post Reply
James Toon
Posts: 185
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 5:54 pm
Location: Surrey

4th Pimlico Summer Chess Tournament

Post by James Toon » Thu Mar 27, 2014 2:37 pm

The 4th Pimlico Summer Chess Tournament runs on 5 weekday evenings in late May and June.
• Three sections: Open, U150, U120.
• Prizes in each section: 1st £100, 2nd £50.
• Entry fee: £20 for ECF Silver / Gold / Platinum members, £26 others.
• Time control: All moves in 75 minutes plus 15 seconds a move from the start.
Details and entry form at http://pcc1.net/4psct.html.

David Gilbert
Posts: 732
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 10:03 am

Re: 4th Pimlico Summer Chess Tournament

Post by David Gilbert » Tue May 13, 2014 12:32 pm

If you live in, or around, London and your league season is over, and if you’re missing your weekly chess fix, what’s to stop you playing in the 4th Pimlico Chess Tournament, which takes place over five evenings on:

Round 1: Thursday 29 May 2014
Round 2: Thursday 5 June 2014
Round 3: Thursday 12 June 2014
Round 4: Tuesday 17 June 2014
Round 5: Thursday 26 June 2014

There’s a Open, an Under-150 and an Under-120 section.

Numbers are restricted to 60 and the tournament is already half-full.

As James Toon says above, the time control is all moves in 75 minutes with 15 seconds a move added from the start.

There are entry details and a list of entrants here http://pcc1.net/4psct.html.

David Gilbert
Posts: 732
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 10:03 am

Re: 4th Pimlico Summer Chess Tournament

Post by David Gilbert » Tue May 27, 2014 12:37 pm

Last call! The deadline for entries is midnight tonight. The draw for the first round will appear on the tournament home page – http://pcc1.net/4psct.html on Wednesday. After Real Madrid's last gasp equaliser in the Champions League final, the top-seed in each section will start with the Black pieces.

Post Reply